Another Wiki Idol from the Land Down Under: HorseLoverJazzie

People from all over the world take time out of their days to participate on Answers.com. And one of our largest participating regions happens to be the land down under – Australia! Australia has given us our wonderful Senior Supervisor, Grevillea; our seasoned answer machine, Dick Harfield; our lovely leading lady On the Wallaby; our teen queen LauraFrog; and countless other Wiki Idols! This week’s featured contributor is yet another gem from Oz, HorseLoverJazzie. Read on peeps!

What is your WikiAnswers user name and the history behind it?

My WA user name is HorseLoverJazzie. The history behind is pretty simple: I play on a wonderful game called HorseIsle which I love, (hence thesupervising of it!). My user,name for that is HorseCrazyJaz. I wanted to use that name for here, but decided to change it a little to make it slightly different. So I thought about it, and came up with HorseLoverJazzie. Also, I love Horses and my nickname is Jazzie, so -HorseLover + Jazzie = HorseLoverJazzie; Simple!

Are you a Floating or Category Supervisor?

I am a Category Supervisor. I am currently Supervising the categories: HorseIsle, Twilight Book Series, The Sims and The Sims 2.

What other badges do you have or programs do you participate in on WikiAnswers?

I am also a member of Community Outreach, a Wiki Guide and a WIT Trailblazer.

Do you have any pets?

Yes, I do. I have the most beautiful Cocker Spaniel. Her name is Button. She is 5 and a half, and we bought her when she was 6 months; so we’ve had her for most of her life.

Where do you live, how long have you lived there and why do you like the area?

I live in the Hills in South Australia. We have a four-acre property and, I don’t think I could live anywhere else.

Where did you grow up and would you like to share any special memories of your childhood?

We actually moved to England when I was 6 months old, and I lived there ’til I was 6. I do remember going to Greece, Germany and America as a young child, probably from ages 3 to 5. So, I have travelled a fair bit.

What is your key area(s) of knowledge, interests or expertise?

Mainly HorseIsle, some video games. For a girl I get on pretty well with all the video game stuff! The Sims is also another game I enjoy. Also, as I read a lot, I come across some pretty good books, too.

Do you have any collections or hobbies?

I don’t know if people have heard of them, but I like collecting those little Schliech Animals.

What do you like to do for recreation?

Singing, horse riding, reading, WikiAnswers or playing video games.

What are a few random facts about yourself?

– I once read New Moon in 5 and a half hours.
– I think I can sing very well, even if I do say so myself.
– I can play the piano.
– My favourite singer is Avril Lavigne, and my favourite band is Evanescence.

Do you have any special talents you’d like to share?

Mainly just singing.

What accomplishments are you proud of?

Getting the best Lan Test Result in the school in year 7. (Year 7 was the last year of that school though)

What are your special goals or dreams?

To either become a Professional Singer or Actress, or become a vet.

How would you describe yourself or personality?

Funny, Kind, Smart…I guess you’ll have to ask my friends!

What brought you to WikiAnswers?

I asked a question for HorseIsle, and saw how great it was. I got to school, so I decided to look some more at the site. However, the school firewall prevented me from asking and answering, so I joined up and then I could.

What keeps you coming back to WikiAnswers?

An invisible rope tied to me and the computer…Ha Ha. No, I guess it is just the fact that I can share what I know with the world I guess. Also, all the extra things like Supervisors and WIT, make it 10 times more interesting.

What is your favorite WikiAnswers activity?

Answering Questions and updating my Bio Page!

One thought on “Another Wiki Idol from the Land Down Under: HorseLoverJazzie”

Your comments are welcome!