Meet JRWaddy, WikiAnswers long-timer.

Here’s a WikiAnswers.com contributor who has been around the wiki-block many times since joining the community in December 2007: JRWaddy – or Jeff – is a dedicated Supervisor, Mentor, WikiGuide and Vandal Patrol Generalist who has reached Silver Contributor status as well.

JRWaddy’s love for history and geography has helped him supervise Bodies of Water, Lakes and Rivers, and Oceans and Seas.

Introducing the wonderful JRWaddy:

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

I stumbled upon it quite by accident. A sister of mine does Quizzes & Crosswords. I was using the computer to help out with an answer or two. Soon I was replying on a regular basis. The offer to be a Supervisor came out of the blue; since I became one I have never looked back.

Explain your username.

Nothing to it really: It’s basically who I am…

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

Oh I want to do it. It is compelling. I wouldn’t actually say I am addicted, but it does drive me. I am passionate & committed. I think that is reflected in the way I operate. I think, indeed I am sure, that WikiAnswers is a good place which enables ordinary people to share what they know & help everyone who wants to share a bit of knowledge or to express an opinion.

What are your areas of expertise?

History & Geography: I was given Lakes & Rivers, Oceans & Seas and it suits me down to the ground. I couldn’t have chosen better, oh, except for Napoleon or World War 2. I do a bit of all sorts, though there are a great many places I simply do not go to at all. I know what I don’t know, if you see what I mean…. I do like to see a Quality reply though. Every now & then I do try to type one ! But in the main I do Military History, it is what I read most of. Basil Liddell-Hart’s History of the Second World War is as good a reference as anyone would ever need.

What is your favorite WikiAnswers feature?

Favourite feature ? Doing my Watchlist! Just being able to choose what I want to answer and what to leave well alone.

What has been the funniest question you’ve seen or your funniest experience on WikiAnswers?

I have to attribute this to Robbb:

Q: Can you give an example of a monosyllabic reply? A: Yup!

I do find my bestest pal James Joseph terrifically amusing & erudite. I do enjoy good humour. I find many of my fellow Supervisors delightful. Too many to mench….

Share a random fact (or two) about yourself.

Gosh, I don’t know what to say…. I feel like I am such an ordinary guy who is able to do what I do on here & take pleasure doing it. I suppose there is something to be said for the fact that I am a real life recipient of the kiss of life: I drowned when I was four… It once happened in a Cricket Test Match, a batsman was hit on the pocket of his trousers, setting alight to a box of red top matches: I have set alight a box of red topped matches (I used to smoke a pipe) in my pocket on three separate occasions! Twice at cricket, once batting & once fielding and once playing soccer ! And no, I never hurt myself!

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

One thought on “Meet JRWaddy, WikiAnswers long-timer.”

  1. Hhe article’s content rich variety which make us move for our mood after reading this article. surprise, here you will find what you want! Recently, I found some wedsites which commodity is research-laboratory colorful of fashion. Such as that worth you to see. Believe me these websites won’t let you down.

    Like

Your comments are welcome!