Introducing Cloie Anne, from the Philippines

Here at Answers, we all love getting to know the members of our community.  This week, let’s get to know Cloieanne_26!  A member of the Answers community since 2010, Cloie Anne is a 2014 top mission leader for our teen program, WIT.

Cloieanne

Q: What is your first name?
A: Cloie Anne

Q: What is your Answers.com username?
A: cloieanne_26

Q: What would you like to share about your education, and what influenced you in choosing your field(s) of study?
A: I am currently enrolled at a university taking up a bachelor degree in Biology. I am really interested in exploring nature and knowing the principles behind life.

Q: From what part of the world are you coming to us?
A: I’m from the Philippines. I grew up in the Province of Isabela.

Q: Who or what has been or is your main inspiration in life?
A: My family is my main inspiration in life.

Q: Do you have a special motto, belief in life or quote; something you always keep in mind or live by?
A: I always keep in mind that if other people can do things, then why can’t I? And whenever I feel afraid of failing and rejection of other people, I just try to remember that whatever happens, people will forget anyway.

Q: What are you most passionate about in your life?
A: I am most passionate about my field. I think I was never been so comfortable in something other than my field.

Q: What are your special interests, hobbies, or collections?
A: Besides biology, visual arts also interest me.

Q: Would you say the glass is half full or half empty? Why?
A: HALF EMPTY. I am a fan of pessimism. If always think negatively, I can work on improving the things that seems to be negative. Optimism can just boost my confidence up to the point that I couldn’t do things better anymore.

Q: What is your favorite book, and why is it special to you?
A: The Kite Runner. The book is very emotional and it really got me engaged. It shows the dark side of reality and at the same time, its bright side.

Q: How did you discover Answers.com?
A: It was a long time ago. I was still in high school and whenever there are homework questions that I couldn’t answer, I always searched it up in the internet. And that was when I encountered Answers.com

Q: What enticed you to join our community and what do you like best about the community?
A: I liked the idea that people around the globe can interact with other people while being driven by one goal. That’s why I joined. I would like to be a part of that community.

Q: If you were inviting someone to join Answers.com, what reason(s) would you give them to convince them they would love being a part of our community?
A:
(1) You can meet new people.
(2) You will appreciate the site more.
(3) You can learn.

Author: WikiAnswers

This is the Blog Account for WikiAnswers.com.