Have you met Elyse2155?

Meet Elyse2155 Answers Category Supervisor, Copy Editor WikiReviewer, Community Outreach WikiGuide, and WIT Explorer! She claims to be a music  Mia and Cari
sponge, a Disney addict and loves reading and gaming. Let’s see what else Elyse2155, known to some as Cari, has to say!

Q: What is your Answers.com username and does it have a special meaning?
A: Elyse2155. Elyse is my middle name.

Q: What can you tell us about your family life?
A: My dad’s family is Dutch.

Q: Do you have any special pet stories?
A: Tilly, my dog, used to help me practice for hockey. When I hit the ball, she would chase it and hit it back with her paw. Jazz, my cat, likes riding on the rocking horse my dad made for my sister.

Q: Is there anything you’d like to share about your education?
A: I’ve attended an all girls school since kindergarten.

Q: Where did you grow up?
A: I grew up in Sydney.

Q: What life accomplishments are you proud of?
A: Becoming a leader of SPOT (A team of students from many schools that come to my school to use the telescope donated by Oxford to assist in its research of SS 433, which is a micro quasar in our galaxy.) And performing a monologue in front of 500 people for a drama showcase (I get really bad stage fright so it was kinda scary for me.)

Q: Who is your inspiration in life?
A: My boyfriend, since he always inspires me to try harder and take up opportunities like SPOT that I’m normally to scared to take.

Q: Is there anything you feel sets you apart, something that makes you unique?
A: I used to breed guinea pigs, which not many people do. Also I have a very quirky personality.

Q: What is a special motto or belief in life you always keep in mind?
A: “Today you are you! That is truer than true! There is no one alive who is you-er than you!” By Dr Seuss

Q: Do you have any traveling experiences to share?
A: Once I signed up for a service learning trip to Bali to help at some orphanages over there. When I got to the airport, though, we found out my passport would fall under the 6 month minimum needed while I was over there. So I had to stay behind while all my friends flew over, and get an emergency passport and fly over to Bali by myself the next night.

Q: Where is one place in the world you would love to visit and why?
A: England, because I’ve never been to a European country and they speak English.

Q: Do you have any special interests, hobbies, or collections?
A:  I like collecting pop vinyls characters. And I’m interested in Astronomy and History.

Q: Do you have any special talents?
A: I can dislocate my thumbs (doesn’t hurt).

Q: If you had three wishes, what would you wish for?
A: The ability to heal people, the power to fly, and world peace.

Q: If you could be any animal, what would you be and why?
A: Probably a penguin because they can swim around and I like the cold.

Q: Do you have a favorite band or artist? What is your favorite song?
A: Band, The Script or Ed Sheeran. Song, Breakeven by The Script because I can relate to it.

Q: What do you enjoy watching on television?
A: Gotham, Game of Thrones, Criminal Minds, Dexter. The list goes on and  just because they are really good to watch.

Q: You enjoy reading. Do you have a favorite author? Book?
A: Amanda Hocking, because I fell in love with a trilogy of hers that I read and reread 3 times in 2 months – The Tryelle Trilogy.

Q: How long have you been a contributor and how did you discover Answers?
A: A couple years, using it to help with my homework.

Q: What enticed you to join our community and what do you like best about the community?
A: It’s really cool meeting experts in things you’re interested in and that you can have discussions with.

Q: What is your favorite thing to do on Answers?
A: Fix grammar mistakes and answer questions about teen dating.

Q: And last, but certainly not least, what is one quirky or interesting random fact about you that most people may not know?
A: I once owned a goldfish that ate other goldfish.

Author: WikiAnswers

This is the Blog Account for WikiAnswers.com.

Your comments are welcome!

