Ilovecatz1234! And Yep!

This week the spotlight is on a young, bright minds – Ilovecatz1234. A cat lover (wouldn’t you know) and an power user, Ilovecatz1234 discovered the community when looking for answers related to school. Although she originally used the site for fun, she soon became a Wikiholic and was hooked from there.

Read on to learn more about this Super Star… Meow! (couldn’t resist)

How and when did you discover

I have been a user since October of 2009. I stumbled upon looking for answers related to school. I found some very good answers. I decided to become a member, just for the fun of it. I didn’t intend on being here long, just to see what it was all about. I answered some questions, but not to the best of my ability, not thinking I’d be here for long. I later became a Wikiholic and learned about Community Roles. My participation has simply skyrocketed from thereon out. I intend on staying.

Do you have any pets?

As you may have guessed, I love cats. I have one furball of energy and his name is Sparkie. He is a 10 year old orange tabby who loves a good nap, a nice bowl of food, and a long string of yarn.

Where do you live, how long have you lived there and why do you like the area?

I live in a town very near to DC, in Northern Virginia. I love the town, since it has both modern and historical aspects. Whenever we’re bored on a weekend, we hop into the car and go to a Smithsonian or a park in DC, which is about 30 minutes away. I have lived where I am now, my whole life.

What are your key areas of knowledge, interest or expertise?

I am still in school, so I haven’t really learned about all life has to offer. I do know I am very good at science, in particular biology and astronomy. I also like learning about the elements. I am also an expert at cats and cat care.

Do you have any collections or hobbies?

I have many hobbies. My favorite is playing soccer. My friends tell me I am a new person on the soccer field, and I have been playing for practically my whole life. I love to draw as well as paint flowers and scenery; landscapes. I am a serious book worm, and a lightning fast reader. I am Barnes & Noble’s #1 customer. In my free time I like to do, bike, read, etc.

What are a few random facts about yourself?

I have been to 12 states in the US. I play the piano, but not Beethoven material unfortunately. My favorite colors are neon green, turquoise, and pink. I have never sprained, twisted, or broken any bone, despite my soccer. My favorite restaurant is Chipotle.

What are your special goals or dreams?

I aim to become ophthalmologist when I ‘grow up.’ 🙂 I also would like to aim to be a Ruby Contributor in the future. (distant future) I would love to win first place in soccer tournaments. (near future) Next, I aim to continue my straight ‘A’ streak. Wikiwise, my second goal is to reach 100 Trust Points.

How would you describe yourself or personality?

I am an athletic, friendly, nice person. Friends describe me as smart, kind and wise. I think myself as a person who aims high and tries to smile/laugh when appropriate. So, smile!

What is your favorite activity?

My favorite activity is answering questions. Ranging from humorous to Astronomical, I like answering with a wide variety of answers. I put my best possible knowledge into my answers. I also like monitoring the Recent Site Activity and editing questions.

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor Corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

Your comments are welcome!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s