Penpencil22 is DownWrite Awesome!

Okay, so pens and pencils may not be required on Answers.com. But we couldn’t possibly survive without this week’s DownWrite Awesome Featured Contributor: Penpencil22. A self-proclaimed “closet comical genius,” Penpencil22 was drawn to Answers.com because of a “mysterious love for online communities.” Have we created another Wikiholic? Read on to find out!

What is your Answers.com user name and the history behind it?

My user name is Penpencil22. I made up the user name somewhere around 6th grade, and it’s stuck with me ever since.

What is your age?

I’m hovering somewhere around the 20s, give or take.

Do you have any pets?

Two obese dogs, a shih tzu and a miniature dachshund

Where do you live, how long have you lived there and why do you like the area?

Back and forth between Illinois and Michigan

What educational information would you like to share?

I’m currently in college working towards a Spanish degree and a minor in German. I’m considering adding Psych as a major as well.

What are some of your past or present occupations?

Not much more than a student. A couple odd jobs, but nothing worth mentioning.

What are your key areas of knowledge, interest or expertise?

Spanish and German are my favorite areas of knowledge, I suppose. Both languages I started learning in high school and fell in love.

Do you have any collections or hobbies?

I have a secret postcard collection, but that’s not really, uh, fascinating.

What do you like to do for recreation?

I love to write for my own benefit; I’ve kept a journal since I was 6 years old. I also read too much for my own good.

What are a few random facts about yourself?

I have a cold-weather-only cactus? It’s very strange, and actually, I’m not so sure it’s even a cactus.

What accomplishments are you proud of?

I wake up every day and think wow, self, you are amazing. Other than that, no.

What are your special goals or dreams?

My special dream is to graduate college without debt (it’s not gonna happen – unless, of course, there are any wealthy benefactors out there who would like to supply me with somewhere in the neighborhood of $40,000 a year… any takers?)

What brought you to Answers.com?

My brother, boredom and a mysterious love for contributing to online communities.

What keeps you coming back to Answers.com?

That mysterious love for contributing to online communities.

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

Your comments are welcome!

