Introducing His Excellency, Technogomzi.

This week’s Featured Contributor, Technogomzi, really does deserve a royal introduction. Not only is he an amazing Answers.com contributor, but outside of our little wiki world he continues to stand for all things excellent. First off, he was awarded a Certificate of Excellence when his thermal power plant idea opened the door to a college internship. Cool (um, hot), huh?

He also possesses a strong ability to deliver the best in any situation and notes that he “measures experience with work not money”. During his college years, he took part in a robotics automation work shop. The project (Electrical Distribution Control System) his team made was acknowledged by the director of the college! Wow! And last, but not least, he firmly believes that smiling is the key to success.

Yep. There’s no shortage of excellence when it comes to this brilliant and dedicated Answers.com contributor. Here’s more:

What is your Answers.com user name and the history behind it?

My Answers.com user name is Technogomzi. I chose this name because I am very much interested in reading/discovering facts related to science and technology. “Techno” is derived from the word technology itself. I have some ideas for generating power (electricity); however I have been unable to find people with whom I can actually share what I have in my mind!

What is your first name?

My name is Gautam Gupta.

What is your age?

I am 22-years-old.

Would you care to tell us about your family?

My mother is a homemaker, my father is lawyer and my sister is research analyst.

Where do you live, how long have you lived there and why do you like the area?

I have lived in Delhi (India) for the past five years. I like this area because of its greenery; there is plant and tree life everywhere. That gives me a sense of refreshment whenever I feel low.

Where did you grow up and do you have any special memories of your childhood?

I was born in Bareilly (Uttar Pradesh) India. I have lots of memories of my childhood. First, I was a known player of football (which I absolutely loved), although it has been five years since I have been to the field. If given an opportunity, I would surely play for my team.

What educational information would you like to share?

I have my bachelors in electrical (electrical engineering) and currently pursuing a CFP (Certified Financial Planner).

What are some of your past or present occupations?

I have worked as a graduate engineering trainee in a steel plant. Then I joined Transweb Education where I worked as a Junior Associate of Operations. Right now I am currently studying for the CFP examination. I’d surely work for Answers.com if ever presented with an opportunity!

What are your key areas of knowledge, interest or expertise?

From the beginning (I mean from high school), I was much interested in missiles, aerospace and space exploration (astronauts). I bought many games, made motors and fans in my school days and also participated in polio campaigning at the school level.

Do you have any collections or hobbies?

I love reading books, playing chess, carom (board game) and Answers.com.

What do you like to do for recreation?

Listen to songs, sleep, meditate…but it really depends on my stress level at any given moment.

What are some of your special goals or dreams?

I want to have my own firm and to earn a quality life. I want to make my parents and everyone proud of me. I want to work with top organizations so that I can gain maximum experience which will help me in building a strong foundation for my firm.

How would you describe yourself or personality?

I am sincere towards my work. I get along with people very easily, because I know how to make things flow smoothly. I am always happy to motivate others to do well in their fields and have a firm set of rules for everything I do.

What brought you to Answers.com?

I have a habit of searching for things. One day I was searching for GRE questions, so I went through the site. I was in college at that time, just starting to prepare for my MBA. I found the site quite useful and finally joined. Now I am a happy user of Answers.com!

What keeps you coming back to Answers.com?

Earlier on it was just for fun. Now it’s going after that Number One position for answering questions!

What is your favorite Answers.com activity?

My favourite activities are editing questions and giving answers!

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

1 thought on “Introducing His Excellency, Technogomzi.”

Your comments are welcome!

