On Nursery Rhymes and Tisha05_93.

When I was a toddler, my grandmother used to sing nursery rhymes to me each night; classics such as The Mulberry BushThree Blind MiceLittle Jack Hornerand Three Little Fishies(among a myriad of others). Thinking back takes me to a place I really miss.

Memories also pop to mind whenever I see the name of this week’s Featured Contributor, Tisha05_93. The classic nursery rhyme is, of course, A-Tisket, A-Tasket. But in our case, we can put a twist on it: A-Tisha, A-Tasha. Here’s more on this talented and outgoing Answers.com contributor:

What is your Answers.com user name and the history behind it?

My user name is Tisha05_93Tisha is my name, and my birthday is on the 5th of July! I was born in 1993, and I consider 93 to be a very important number in my life.

Would you care to tell us about your family?

I have a younger sister and a whole lot of uncles and aunts and cousins. I am the youngest in my family (after my sister, but I will humbly accept the tag because I act more immature, LOL). I have had some tough times as a rebel growing up in the pre-teens and until last year, but I have straightened out a bit now. I am more focused; I know what I want and have my family beside me through it all. They are the best. I love them.

Do you have any pets?

Ugh, I wish! I love animals, but I do not have any pets! I do not stay at home much and move around quite a lot so I am doing the animals and myself a favour. When I have the time and ability to take care of a pet, I will get myself one.

Where did you grow up and do you have any special memories of your childhood?

I have had my childhood marked over the entire world! My father travels a lot because of his job and we kept moving around, too. I do not know what place, but I love the mountains, followed by the beach. Special Memories? Yes, I wanted to be a spy at one point! I mean, what kid doesn’t? Although, soon I realised it is not the best dream to pursue, and I gave it up for more reasonable things, like, dance and books and other stuff.

What educational information would you like to share?

I am a good student, because I do well at school. But what my teachers taught me at school never caught my attention. I have always gathered knowledge from the outside and life experiences. Books, as in, school books are useless to me. But thoughts and thinkers? Yes, I would say they make more sense than my teachers.

What are some of your past and present occupations?

I have been a dancer. I only recently moved on to fully concentrate on studies and more serious things. My mother wanted me to be a designer (fashion, that is) so I know a little about clothes.

What are your key areas of knowledge, interest or expertise?

Key areas of knowledge? Dance, fashion, tennis and discussing life, in general. Observing people, learning their outlook towards life and how I am different or like them.

Do you have any collections or hobbies?

I love to dance, sing, play tennis and be happy. I could go about shopping for like hours at a stretch!

What do you like to do for recreation?

Music, of course makes me feel good. I like to spend hours in the bath (hehe) and, also put my life on “pause” and watch others’ go by. I would love to be with my family and loved ones at the end of the day and be lifeless for a second with them filling me up with life.

What are a few random facts about yourself?

I am very picky. Very, very picky. Yes, I could go about shopping for hours, but I always end with, at the most, two items in my bag. I think people choose different roles for themselves in life. I pick to be the kid, always. It is so much fun when, as they say, “The hardest decision is picking up a crayon!” But that does not mean I cannot be serious or act my age. It is a mere choice. When it is needed for me to be not-silly, I will do that.

Do you have any special talents you’d like to share?

Oh, I make friends really quickly! I am a very good dancer, and I love to make people happy! I am a bit too good with kids. They often wonder if I am one of them. Why would they do that?

What accomplishments are you proud of?

That I have gained control of my life after some bad times, and I have always been able to make people I love, love me more.

What are your special goals or dreams?

I do not have ‘special’ goals or dreams. Simple ones like, to be happy. As soon as I turn 18, I will officially be volunteering to adopt a child which could take another two or three years, but I am willing to wait. I want a boy, but a girl would be equally amazing. I do have a name – Casmir, and my fingers crossed!

How would you describe yourself or personality?

My personality: “My maturity level depends on the person I am with.”

What brought you to Answers.com?

My questions about stuff. I was writing answers well before I became a member. It suddenly struck me, “What all could I do if I were a member?”

What other badges do you hold on Answers.com?

WikiGuide and Mentor!

What keeps you coming back to Answers.com?

The sheer urge to come back and meet new and amazing people. This is an easy one, really. I mean, who would not want to be associated with such an awesome Web site?

2 thoughts on “On Nursery Rhymes and Tisha05_93.”

Your comments are welcome!

