Legoland12342: Fun AND Intelligence Wrapped into One

Don’t you just love people who are a ton of fun to be around, but also possess superior intelligence so that you can have insightful and deep conversations, too? I know I do – which is why I totally respect and give major props to this week’s Featured Contributor, Legoland12342. He is F-u-n with a capital f and a total intellectual gift to boot. If you’ve never heard of Kyle, read on. You’ll be glad you did.

Introducing Legoland12342, fun and intelligence wrapped into one awesome Answers.com contributor!

What is your Answers.com user name and the history behind it?

That’s actually quite an…interesting tale. Way back when I was ten years old, and registering for a certain Web site involving certain plastic blocks, I couldn’t think of a user name. And so, being the bright, fast-thinking ten-year-old that I was, I pressed the random button. Thus, the name has stuck with me all of these seven long years: Legoland12342.

What is your first name?

Kyle, although most people prefer to call me Kile (pronounced KEY-lay).

What is your age?

I am currently 17.

Would you care to tell us about your family?

I live with my mom and dad, along with my younger brother and sister.

Do you have any pets?

Many! Being as I live on a farm, an abundance of pets is almost to be expected! Anyway, we have a dog, two cats, a horse, a goat, eight cows and a myriad of chickens (greater than ten).

Where do you live, how long have you lived there and why do you like the area?

We live in Central Minnesota, a bit north of St. Cloud, and have lived there for about ten or so years. I guess I like the area because it is secluded, yet it is close enough to civilization where a trip into town only takes about ten minutes or so. I have never personally felt comfortable in cities, so this is probably the best choice for me.

Where did you grow up and do you have any special memories of your childhood?

I grew up about five miles from where I live now, with nearly the same scenery, with perhaps a few more trees and sans the farm. One of the few memories I have from childhood is getting pulled around on a dogsled by our Husky that we had at the time. Spending time with our cat, while not a particularly special memory, also sticks out.

What educational information would you like to share?

I moseyed my way through the Sauk-Rapids Rice public school system up through seventh grade, at which point I switched over to St. Johns Preparatory (which is a bit north of St. Joseph), and is now where I am finishing my final year of secondary schooling. As for college plans, I am split between either St. Olaf (Northfield, Minnesota) or Pacific Lutheran (Tacoma, Washington). We will see when it all plays out.

What are your past and/or present occupations?

Ha! Occupations! In all seriousness, I worked for a construction company over the summer, filling out their database. Easily the most boring six weeks of my life.

What are your key areas of knowledge, interests or expertise?

Basically, I know a little about everything and a lot about nothing. The areas in which I “specialize” (if that’s the correct term) include: computers, video games, history, mathematics, English (in particular, novels), music and politics, to a lesser extent.

As for how I became interested in those subjects, history, mathematics and English all came from school, politics came from getting bombarded with information (and the idea that I’m politically active, even though I’m not), music has always been a passion of mine and I’m basically never NOT listening to music. I can’t exactly remember how I got into computers and video games, but they’re a pretty big part of my life right now.

Why do I enjoy these things? Why do I enjoy anything? What makes me happy? What is happiness? The answer for all of these is the same: I don’t know. It’s as simple as that.

Do you have any collections or hobbies?

I’ll start with hobbies. I’d like to think of myself as an amateur DJ (under the alias Se7enStep), I also enjoy a good spot of reading and writing novels. Video games, again, are in the forefront of my mind, along with music. Engaging in intellectually stimulating conversation is perhaps one of my odder ones, along with playing piano.

As for collections, I can’t say I actively collect anything, but perhaps the only thing that I have a lot of right now is buttons/pins. I don’t know why I have so many of them, I just seem to get a lot of them. If anything, I collect trance music, if you can collect such a thing.

What do you like to do for recreation?

If we’re talking sports, then I fly in the face of traditional sports and enjoy a good day of parkour, capture the flag and ultimate frisbee. Check them out, they’re pretty fun.

What are a few random facts about yourself?

I am lactose intolerant in the sense that I cannot drink milk straight; however, I can consume other dairy products and foods that have milk used in cooking. It is weird. I know.

You ever have that feeling that you’ve done this before? Yeah, that’s me, pretty much all the time.
Do you have any special talents you’d like to share?

Does being able to forget nearly everything count? Oh! And being able to write really small?

What accomplishments are you proud of?

Eh, probably writing two 50,000 word novels during the month of November in consecutive years or taking our Knowledge Bowl team to the state tournament. You know…nothing too big.

What are your special goals or dreams?

Well, considering the fact that I have a “dreams list” that totals over a hundred or so dreams, this shouldn’t be too big of a problem for me. For now, I’ll just list a few of the more unique ones. I’d like to build a house with my own hands, host my own radio show, work as a janitor at least once, produce a machinima (Not sure what that is? Look it up!), set a world record and run the Iron Man. So, as you can see, they are quite the – eclectic group.

As for goals, I have made it my sort of “life-purpose” to get everyone to think. While that seems…pointless, it’s not, actually. By stimulating thought in others, I thereby have enlightened myself and those people around me. Ideally, this sort of stimulation pattern would continue ad infinitum. Thankfully, the realist side of myself tells me that my work is never done.

How would you describe yourself or personality?

That’s a difficult question. I could cop out and say “My personality is variable” or something like that, but probably, if anything, I’d have to say that I’m just your average kind of guy, who’s just trying to make the most of life. I try to have as much fun as I can along the way, while at the same time trying to figure out the world. Along the way, I know I’m going to meet some pretty cool people and experience a bunch of (wait for it…) really cool stuff. If you really want to figure out my personality, I suggest you meet me in person. There’s a lot more to me than a few words can describe.

What is your favorite Answers.com activity?

Either using the “Random Question” button or reading the answers to the “Flagged Questions” to get a laugh. Remember kids, laughing is good for your soul.

That about covers it, I think. Thanks for wanting to interview someone as mundane as me!

4 thoughts on “Legoland12342: Fun AND Intelligence Wrapped into One”

  1. You sound like a great kid with a good head on your shoulders. Your parents must be really proud. I just found this site, while needing help with my math class. I have gone back to school at 38 and I’m pretty sure that i skipped algebra and geometry back when I was in grade school. This site has been a life saver. Keep up with the great responses and I would love to build my own house as well. My dad built my parents house in Gowanda NY and i love it there. It’s 150 ft. from the road quiet and peaceful unless all of us kids are home. LOL .

    Like

Your comments are welcome!

