Great Jzuk!

Jzuk! Gesundheit!?!? No. That was not a sneeze. It is actually the name of our Featured Contributor of the week, who also happens to go by the name of John. A professional body piercer and instructor with more than 17 years of experience, this fabulous Answers.com contributor is also certified in emergency first aid, a certified alarm technician, a certified electrical journeyman and a certified professional driver, among other notable specialties and esteemed titles. We just know that he is certified awesome! Here is more about Jzuk:

What is your Answers.com user name and the history behind it?

Well it is short for my name, and I like my name. Jzuk is the user name.

Are you a Floating or Category Supervisor (which categories)?

Cat SupervisorBody Piercing

What is your age?

(classified information) Naw just kidding! I am 46.

Would you care to tell us about your family?

I have a wife and one daughter.

Do you have any pets?

Two cats, both female, so I am outnumbered in my own home!

Where do you live, how long have you lived there and why do you like the area?

I have been a resident of Prince George, B.C. for five years, where there is snow, it is cold and there are four real seasons.

Where did you grow up and do you have any special memories of your childhood?

I was born in Victoria, B.C. and finished school in Hope, B.C. Moved back to Victoria (island, sailing, other assorted warm weather events).

What are some of your past and/or present occupations?

Well I started out with a mechanical back round, six years in a diesel shop, heavy towing and recovery, fire department, first responder. Then went into investigations, security and alarm systems specialized in aviation security and security management. Now just a happy professional body piercer.

What are your key area(s) of knowledge, interests or expertise?

Well in concert with supporting education in specialized fields, most of my success has been from research and continued self-education (of which typing was not one).

Do you have any collections or hobbies?

War buff, but do not get me wrong; I hate war. My father was a prisoner in a German force labour work farm when he escaped with a friend during the second World War. I just enjoy learning and realizing what my family did during the war and how they helped the war effort. I honor Rememberance Day for a reason.

Hobbies…well learning for me is a hobby. So I find something I know nothing about and learn what I can about it.

What do you like to do for recreation?

Old well written TV shows, Emergency, Hawaii Five-0, Air Wolf, Magnum P.I., Remington Steele

What are a few random facts about yourself?

I’m 6 foot 2, medium build, charming…chivalry is a standard included option, power windows are at an additional cost.

Do you have any special talents you would like to share?

I can make you laugh at the worst possible time. I can do this thing with my elbow.

What accomplishments are you proud of?

I cannot be rattled easily, cool under fire. Look toward logic when chickens run without heads.

What are your special goals or dreams?

A Jaguar! Yes I want a Jag and not a new one; a classic late 70s Jag.

How would you describe yourself or personality?

Easy going, disarming, humorous

What brought you to Answers.com?

The wonderful people at Shaw Cable; no actually I was just poking around and found you all on my own.

What keeps you coming back to Answers.com?

Misinformed people

2 thoughts on “Great Jzuk!”

  1. DID YOU CHANGE YOUR FORMAT ON THE WEB? YOU HAD VIP’S BIRTHDAYS, INFOR ON HISTORY, ETE. I LIKED IT THE WAY IT WAS.

    Like

Your comments are welcome!

