Liftoff with Hyper X

Surya Over the open skies of WikiAnswers soars a Contributor with a love of all things aviation. He’s Hyper X – hailing direct from the beautiful locale of India. Active in our Airplanes and Aircraft categories, Hyper is also Dragonball Z and Cricket fan and has zero tolerance for cyberbullies. So bad guys – beware! Here’s more:

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

I was Googling about Processors or something, and found WikiAnswers. There was a question that had a wonderful answer.

Explain your user name.

My user name is Hyper X, which was a NASA research program focusing on hypersonic jets. I liked the name so I thought it would be a good user name.

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

I have become addicted to WikiAnswers. I contribute on WikiAnswers to help others and feel very respected for doing so.

What are your areas of expertise?

My areas of expertise include Airplanes and Aircraft and Cricket.

What is your favorite WikiAnswers feature?

My favourite WikiAnswers feature is Blocking. I also like the Revert tool as it very useful for retrieving good answers.

What has been the funniest question you’ve seen or your funniest experience on WikiAnswers?

How much celery dose a pilot get?

This was my funniest experience. The question and answer had me laughing til’ I got stomach pain.

Share a random fact (or two) about yourself.

I am one of the rarest individuals in the world, because I have the rarest blood type – AB Negative. I live in a township called Neyveli. It holds the world record for most trees planted – 17 million trees. I also have interest in Anime like Ben10 and DragonBall Z.

This is one of the aircrafts of Hyper-X program. It was tested successfully at Mach 9.6.

x43a2_nasa_big

3 thoughts on “Liftoff with Hyper X”

  1. I really heard about this website by chance. so lucky I am!!I can learn a lot of things here and moreover, it really broaden my eyes! so great!

    Like

Your comments are welcome!

