Sparkhurst: A Sophomore Sensation

Sparkhurst (Stephanie) has tallied over 300 contributions in her short time on WikiAnswers. She explains that she uses the site like crazy during her adventures as a sophomore in high school. When Stephanie’s not penning a poem or book report she likes to listen to music, play video games, and babysit for some spending money.

She says that she writes poetry because it gives her a way to express herself and figure out what’s going on in her head. It basically lets her write how she feels in code. She notes that it is abstract and has meaning, most times both a surface meaning and a deeper meaning. Stephanie philosophizes about strife in this week’s Poetry Cafe…

[If you would like your original poetry profiled on this blog, please e-mail it to poetry @ wikianswers.com (no spaces) and include your WikiAnswers username!]

Untitled, by Stephanie Parkhurst

All this pain
I have to try and refrain
I make this mistake
The blade will be mine to take
Will I choose to keep my blade
Or will I lay it down and be Mercy’s slave
My blade seems to be my life
I think this as I take my knife
But is it worth losing everything?
But it seems I have nothing
I put down the knife
And think, “what will I do now with my strife?”

Your comments are welcome!

