Come on… Feel the Illinoise! With ChicagoBorn!

wikiholicbadgechicagoboyk5Chicago, Illinois… It’s the Windy City, home to the Cubs and Wrigley Field, was the site of the infamous Valentine’s Day Massacre and is known for whipping up some pretty darn good pizza. It has also produced some pretty darn good WikiAnswers.com Supervisors including the one and only, ChicagoBorn. A Silver Contributor, Vandal Patrol Generalist and Supervisor of – can you guess it? – Illinois, ChicagoBorn found WikiAnswers by happenstance and the rest (as she says) is history. Here’s your lesson for today… ChicagoBorn 101:

What is your first name?

Patricia, Pat, Trish… your choice… just not Patsy.

What is your age?

Hmmm… let’s just say I’m playing with a full deck.

Would you care to share your marital status?

I’ve been married to John since 2000. We met on the Internet. I have two children – a girl, 23, (married) and a boy, 20, (a Special Olympian).

Do you have any furry friends?

We have Lacey, our beautiful and smart hound mix, and Harley, a cockapoo (but I’m not biased); they’re both 9-years-old. Through the years we’ve also had other dogs, ferrets, cats, hamsters, rabbits and goldfish.

Where do you live? And where did you grow up?

I’ve lived in Wheeling, Illinois for 17 years. It is a northwest suburb of Chicago. I was raised in Chicago where my dad was a policeman. I still love to go to the Art Institute of Chicago; my favorites are the impressionists.

What are some of your past and present occupation(s)?

I’ve always done office work and enjoyed it. Most recently I worked for general contractors. Right now I’m unemployed, but I’m doing transcription work at home.

What is your key area of knowledge or expertise?

As much as I enjoy answering questions on Chicago and Illinois, I also have acquired quite a bit of movie trivia knowledge along the way.

Do you have any special interests or hobbies?

When I’m not transcribing or on the Internet, I’m usually making jewelry or rosaries for a craft fair or I’m sewing new curtains or napkins or throw pillows.

What do you like to do for recreation?

Nothing beats a good, brisk early morning walk.

Please share some random facts about yourself, special thoughts, etc.

My birthday is July 20 which makes me a Cancer. As hokey as some people may think astrology is, I had my birth chart done and then studied it. There are some direct correlations from the chart to my life. Spooky!

Do you own any collections?

I own several Lladro figurines and I inherited my grandmother’s Hummel collection.

Do you have any special talents?

Spelling has always come easily to me, and I also enjoy grammar and punctuation.

What are some accomplishments you are proud of?

I bore two wonderful children via C-section. Ouch!

Do you have any special goals or dreams?

Well, I’d either like to find a new job or win the lottery. Right now my odds seem to be the same for either!

What brought you to WikiAnswers.com?

I don’t recall specifically what brought me to WikiAnswers, but I seem to recall it was a link somewhere that brought me to the site. And the rest, as they say, is history.

What kept you coming back to WikiAnswers.com?

What kept me coming back is the same thing that keeps me hooked: all the unanswered questions. The longer you stay, the more you learn. The more you learn, the more you see that needs to be accomplished.

What is your favorite WikiAnswers.com activity?

I don’t think I have any one favorite activity. I do feel, however, that when you save an answer to a question, especially as a Supervisor, you have an obligation to make sure the category is appropriate, the spelling and grammar are correct, and both, the question and answer, make sense.

How would you describe yourself or personality?

I tend to be shy, but many people see me as more cold or aloof (like my astrology sign, the crab). I can’t help it. I’m not naturally outgoing. I’m content sitting in my corner, doing my thing or at home, tending to my family.

Your comments are welcome!

