Areablue222: more than just a username.

He’s blue… He’s got some twos… He’s Areablue222 and he is a downright solid contributor to WikiAnswers.com. And no ordinary contributor: a Platinum contributor. Well, he’s not just a Platinum  contributor either; he’s a Mentor, Wiki Greeter, Vandal Patrol Generalist and a Category Supervisor… Ok, you’re getting my point, right? This guy is awesome.

It’s his pure love of chemistry and his dedication to getting those questions answered that really make him wonderful. I mean, anyone who can host chemistry jokes on their Bio Page must be someone super special in my book!

Here’s a bit more from AreaBlue222:

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

I believe I was searching for something online and stumbled upon WikiAnswers. It was almost definitely related to chemistry, but it has since receded to the back of my mind. I must have found a good answer or maybe I was intrigued that the chemical symbol for iron is “your mom”.

Explain your username.

I looked deeply inside and found a username that would directly correlate my thoughts and feelings into something tha…… just kidding, it’s just my favorite color. There are three 2’s because three is my favorite number, but two rhymes with blue. You might even say that my username is hardly revealing or particularly representative of me. You would probably be right.

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

WikiAnswers is really a great knowledge source and I hope everyone can learn from it. My goal is for everyone to learn something new every day and WikiAnswers aids that perfectly. I try and answer as many questions as I can (and know how to) so somebody somewhere gets all the info they need. And of course the Supervisors on WikiAnswers are some of the greatest people I know. I’ve enjoyed working with them and they are really a smart group of people. Everyday, I will take a look at my categories and then check up on my fellow Supervisors that work tirelessly to make WikiAnswers run smoothly.

What are your areas of expertise?

Chemistry. Always has been my favorite subject and always will be. Don’t ask me the current status of a celebrity, because I won’t know. But if it’s about chemistry, I’m your guy.

What is your favorite WikiAnswers feature?

My favorite feature… Well, it would have to be the plain ol’ “add answer” feature that makes WikiAnswers what it is.

What has been the funniest question you’ve seen or your funniest experience on WikiAnswers?

Hmm. Not sure. Too many great experiences!

Share a random fact (or two) about yourself.

I get seriously distraught when I lose my pen.

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

Your comments are welcome!

