Watching Ninjambo climb the contributor ladder.

The WikiAnswers.com community seems to have really gained quality contributors in the last few months; so many people who just joined since December 2008 have been really climbing up the badges ladder…

Special Projects AssistantTake Ninjambo for instance: Sean joined just recently and has already managed to work his way into the Community Outreach Program, racked up enough contributions to be a Bronze contributor and has also been made a Special Projects Assistant. Not bad for a guy who is a student in his ‘spare’ time!

Like many other contributors, Ninjambo has been keeping track of his accomplishments across WikiAnswers, including milestones like contributions, badges and personal goals.

In addition, Sean loves lacrosse, baseball, skateboarding, snowboarding, scootering, biking, and is a self-proclaimed King of Ping Pong. His favorite colors are green and blue… Hmm, wonder why?

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

My friend told me about Answers.com, and from there I learned about WikiAnswers.

Explain your username.

YouTubeMy username is 100% random. Me and my friend John were thinking of a name for our YouTube channel, and suddenly we came up with Ninjambo. I use this username for many sites I am a part of now.

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

I love answering questions, as well as having my own questions answered. I only answered/asked a few questions on WikiAnswers a tiny bit for about a month or two after I made my account. Then, on February 20th I really looked at the site and its features, and I suddenly became an active contributor. I also like the badges. =D

What are your areas of expertise?

I know a lot about Lacrosse, YouTube, and some video games.

What is your favorite WikiAnswers feature?

I like the faceless orange people on the badges.

What has been the funniest question you’ve seen or your funniest experience on WikiAnswers?

When Robin was telling what WikiGuide team I was on. She forgot to fill in all the blanks on the auto email message that is sent to new members. It struck me as funny at the moment.

Share a random fact (or two) about yourself.

I love Dr. Pepper and when I say Dr. Pepper I run over to my fridge and pray there will be a Dr. Pepper in there (There never is one there, and I know it before I open the fridge).

I love making YouTube videos, but I always forget to upload videos I make, so they’re uploaded months after they are filmed.

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

Your comments are welcome!

