Xtriece: a real piece of WikiAnswers expertise.

XTriece How’s this for impressive? Xtriece joined WikiAnswers.com in January and has already managed to impress the community with her accomplishments: Floating Supervisor, Wiki Greeter, Vandal Patrol Generalist, and Silver Contributor.

Aside from severely rocking the WikiAnswers community, Xtriece has a plenty going on in her offline life. She has a business and marketing degree, an interest n graphic design, and has chosen her career path as a stay at home mom… as she puts it, “24/7 with no vacation days.”

And she loves cupcakes… drawing them, not eating them.

Well, we’re sure glad to have her around… Learn more about Xtriece:

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

I was wandering around a trivia site one day pretending like you can actually win prizes on the internet like any bored housewife when I had noticed that every time I didn’t know an answer.. my search engine’s first pick was always WikiAnswers. I was like, wow! this site knows everything. Then I ran across an answer with a misspelled word… one of my pet peeves. I had to sign up and fix it for the sake of my sanity! I fell in love… and here we are. :]

Explain your username.

My real first name is Theresa, which I’ve never liked, mind you… I got it at the last minute at the hospital thanks to a great debate between grandparents and the nurses trying to send my mother home. When I was younger and mocking my brother I’d call him ‘neek ohhh’ (Nico) and he’d follow by calling me ‘triece uhhh’ (said like treece or niece – the n +tr).

Most people think it’s pronounced Trice or Tryce… which I never understood because it’s spelled just like niece… but that’s ok! All babbling aside, I’m not creative enough to do anything but use my own name as a username, plus I don’t know any other Triece’s. Do you?

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

Definitely the people. I have met some of the most amazing, talented, dedicated individuals on this site. Along with them, I honestly believe that we can make WikiAnswers run at the tippy top of its ability. I like improving myself and my own knowledge while helping others to do the same. I think if I were a WikiGuide back in high school that I would be the smartest kid that I know.

What are your areas of expertise?

I have none… ok… I have a few. They’re so random though. I went to school for business, advertising, and marketing. I’m kind of a computer geek at heart and a self taught graphic artist. Mostly word art… it’s so much fun for me. My photoshop is my best friend; I would bake it cupcakes if I thought it would be a happier program for having them.

I chose to be a fFloating Supervisor because I don’t really know a lot about one specific thing. I will, on the other hand, diligently search for an answer to help someone else achieve the knowledge that they seek. For example… I once took a legal pad and a pen… and wrote down/converted all time zones with the theory that I would tackle the time zone category and be like… super time converter girl! I answered a lot of questions that week…

What is your favorite WikiAnswers feature?

That would be like choosing my favorite child (I do have a favorite, all moms do.. it’s an unwritten law to pretend not to be bias)… Moving right along… it is my job as a mom to say: I love them all the same.

What has been the funniest question you’ve seen or your funniest experience on WikiAnswers?

I’ve come to know that wherever I find the Hooweestik or the Rudiful2, I can usually find the funny… You should try it some time… Be a little less stalkerish than I am… But it’s so worth it.

Share a random fact (or two) about yourself.

Random… moi? I wouldn’t know where to begin… I aspire to be the Oxiclean guy. I am 5 whopping feet tall and I sound like a 6 year old on the phone. Telemarketers call and ask to speak to my mommy or daddy. I have 4 kids.. none of which sold on ebay before they made a rule against that sort of thing. I love playing games online… but I have a sick obsession with the thrill of competition, and so… if it’s not multiplayer against real people, I won’t do it. I want to make the world a better place one batch recat at a time… and I wish I had a British accent.

Was that enough random?

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

Your comments are welcome!

