A look into the teen wiki-world with Smartart.

The WikiAnswers community is proud to claim their share of wonderful, dedicated and brilliant teenage contributors. Take for instance: Smartart, or Sarah. Smartart volunteers for the WIT (Wiki Influential Teens) program and has actually moved up to WIT Team leader. No surprises there; she’s also a Silver contributor, a member of the Vandal Patrol and a WikiGuide, not to mention a Category Supervisor.

When offline, Sarah enjoys photography, reading novels and art (of course). She also plays soccer and writes short stories. Read up on what else Smartart likes to do, finds funny and enjoys sharing:

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

I remember hearing about WikiAnswers when I was in grade 8. It was about in September when we had a history research and I heard my friend say “I got all the answers for the research from WikiAnswers”. That night I went home, Googled WikiAnswers, found everything I needed for the history project, and never stopped using it since.

Explain your username.

My username is quite simple (or maybe not). It is a combination of the word ‘smart’ and ‘art’. I created it using my friend’s help in drama class when she picked the word ‘smart’ since it is the same letter that my name starts with. And I picked something I love, art. We then joined them together to be ‘smartart.’ I later discovered that 4 letters of my name are present in my username: the underlined ones except without an ‘h’: smartart.

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

Everything I like to do is present at WikiAnswers like learning new things, meeting new people and enjoying my time on a great web.

What are your areas of expertise?

My area of expertise is working hard and participating to achieve WIT goals as I usually succeed in doing so.

What is your favorite WikiAnswers feature?

My favorite WikiAnswers feature is splitting alternates. Once I started splitting alternates, I found it helpful and easy to understand.

What has been the funniest question you’ve seen or your funniest experience on WikiAnswers?

If you need to laugh a little more than a bit then this is the funniest question on WikiAnswers I’ve ever seen: “What are the dumbest questions asked by passengers on a cruise ship?” The answers are the key if you want to laugh.

Share a random fact (or two) about yourself.

I was 2 years and 10 months old the first time I went to school or kindergarten. This was the first day of school for me in which I spent it crying.

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

Your comments are welcome!

