Kodiakcathy: our ‘Jackie’ of all trades…

Kodiakcathy's dog, Baby

Now here’s a WikiAnswers contributor with a flare for diversity. Kodiakcathy can claim a wide variety of experience, from cooking to astronomy, animal care to car mechanics… A mother, a grandmother, a great grandmother…

And most of all, this Silver-contributing, Floating Supervisor is always glad to help.

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

I stumbled on to WikiAnswers one day just surfing the web. I couldn’t believe that you could ask any question and it would be answered.

Explain your username.

My username is just a reflection on me, living in the northwest… Kodiak bear… You get it?

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

Ah, motivation. Well…I know a lot of stuff… I have a lot of time… and I have a computer…I love to help people… What could stop me?

What are your areas of expertise?

Kodiakcathy's dog, Tinker.I have done a lot of things most women would not waste their time with. I coached a high school football team one season. I married a car mechanic, so I know a lot about older cars. I love animals and researched how to doctor them because I never had a lot of money to spend on vets. I was a chef for a long time. I guess you can say I’m a ‘Jackie of all trades but a master of none.’

What is your favorite WikiAnswers feature?

My favorite feature is adding a link to an answer.

What has been the funniest question you’ve seen or your funniest experience on WikiAnswers?

The funniest I have answered was: What animal has four tusks has bad eyesight and has hair on its knees? My granddaughter answered: “Grandpa!!!” We laughed for 10 minutes.

Share a random fact (or two) about yourself.

I have a lot of wisdom to share. I never stop learning.

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

Your comments are welcome!

