A true wiki hero: Shinobi Swordsman

A Naruto headband...

One of the things I always say is: Don’t mess with ninjas. Another thing I like to say is: Don’t mess with ridiculously awesome WikiAnswers Supervisors who double as Mentors, Vandal Patrolmen, WikiGuides, and WIT members. Which is why I’d like to introduce Shinobi Swordsman, who is one of each of these and much more.

But Shinobi Swordsman can boast other talents when offline as well: He’s a fan of Naruto, his favorite anime. In his words: “Ninjas rule!” I guess that explains the Naruto headband above. A high school student, he’s taking Spanish 2 and seems to dabble in Hebrew. Believing knowledge is power, he says his hopes and dreams include becoming a true renaissance man. Well, so far so good.

Here’s a little more about Shinobi in his own words:

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

I originally heard about WikiAnswers from my ten-year old cousin.

Explain your username.

My username is based on seven characters from an anime called Naruto.

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

I am motivated to spend my time on WikiAnswers because I enjoy answering questions, sharing knowledge, and just in general enjoying the “wiki” part of WikiAnswers.

What are your areas of expertise?

My areas of expertise include greeting new contributors, and answering chess-related questions.

What is your favorite WikiAnswers feature?

My favorite WikiAnswers feature is the Batch Recat.

What is the funniest question/funniest experience on WikiAnswers?

The funniest experience would have to be reading all the “Fun Questions” threads on the community Forum. It’s like reading the comics in the newspaper every morning.

Share a random fact (or two) about yourself.

I enjoy dancing but I don’t like to dance in front of others.

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

Your comments are welcome!

