Who you gonna call? Callltb!

And now for a different kind of amazing contributor: the Floating Supervisor. This creature is a wonderful mix of all-around and helpful – exactly what WikiAnswers often needs as everyday support.

One example of such a contributor is Callltb, a 26-year-old from Bangladesh who has been active on the site since March.

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

Once upon a time I was browsing www.answers.com and from there I got the link to www.wikianswers.com.

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

I believe in sharing knowledge. I am that kind of human being who likes reading – mainly educational courses – and loves traveling. I believe in people  and in a short time, trust everyone and try to help anyone.

I am the type to feel sad when I see poverty. I feel bad when I see injustice.

Also, I always think: today is my last day of my life so try to do some special work which is useful for our next generation – though it may be a small contribution.

The best thing is that all the members of WikiAnswers have the same viewpoint. They also share their knowledge with other people, even if they don’t know them. So I felt interested to join this group as a volunteer.

One for all, all for one… that’s what I strongly believe.

What are your areas of expertise?

I never consider myself as an expert. I am just a lifetime student, because I still learn something new every day.

I like the computer programming language category the most. Here you could count me as a little expert. Also I’m interested in Internet Security and Privacy.

My dream project and goal are to work on OS and make a virus protected software which will be able to cover, clean and stop all kinds of viruses, because I face new viruses each day.

It’s just a dream… 🙂 if GOD wishes my dream will comes true one day.

Note: If my WikiAnswers friends are with me it will be a great honor for me. They properly know how to share knowledge and help other members, plus friends.

What is your favorite WikiAnswers feature?

The Super’s Forum, my contributions, the @Wikianswers e-mail for Supers and overall, the whole WikiAnswers.

What does your username mean?

Is it not personal!? Ok, I share with all of my friends.

It’s a long story. I used LTB when my age was 18, because it’s the combination of my three brothers’ names (including mine). My best friends called me LTB. Especially Sumon, who is now studying in Sweden at Sun Microsystems.

Since 1999, when I wanted to open an email account, “ltb” was not accepted. Then one of my friends named Apu suggested to me to add “call” before “ltb”. When I did that, it was accepted! From that time I always use “callltb” as my cyber nickname.

What is the funniest question/funniest experience as a Supervisor on WikiAnswers?

Someone asked how can he download the www? It was one of the funniest questions I ever found 🙂

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

One thought on “Who you gonna call? Callltb!”

Your comments are welcome!

