Meet Tombo; he wants to help you out.

WikiAnswers contributors come in all shapes, colors and sizes. I have no idea about the shape, color or size of Tombo H, but what I do know is that he is awesome.

While maintaining status as a good student, Tombo likes to play video games, read novels, play the trumpet, and of course… answer questions in order to help people.

In that same vein, Tombo is all about Supervising various topics, including The Simpsons, Cells and Genetics and First Aid.

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

I first visited WikiAnswers because Yahoo! Answers wouldn’t let me have an account.  They said I was too young.  I’m really not sure how I had heard about WikiAnswers, but after trying several times to make a Yahoo! Answers account, I just typed the website address into the box and I got the site!

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

I think it is really fun.  My favorite part is the social aspect of the site, like how  members know each other well.  My favorite part of the site is the Super’s Forum.

What are your areas of expertise?

I don’t know if I’m an expert at anything, but what I mainly do on the site is recategorize questions to the right category.  My best categories are Norway, Cells and genetics, Boy and Girl Scouts of America, The Simpsons, First Aid, and Anne Frank.

What is your favorite WikiAnswers feature?

I already mentioned the Super’s Forum, but besides that my favorite feature is probably bio pages.

What is the funniest question/funniest experience as a Supervisor on WikiAnswers?

I think my favorite funny question topped the list of funny questions, so it was one of the few I checked out.  I think it was How many pancakes does it take to shingle a dog house?  The answers were hilarious.  I don’t spend much time looking at funny questions.

Share a random fact about yourself.

My brother and I have given our dog, Willa, tons of nicknames.

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

Your comments are welcome!

