Why do people pay to go up tall buildings?

I have just arrived in New York City to spend the next three weeks following around WikiAnswers contributors to learn what the word ‘obsession’ means.

Ok fine, maybe I’m just in New York City. I don’t want to be considered a stalker.

In honor of my temporary location, here is today’s WikiAnswers Wednesday question:

Why do people pay to go up tall buildings and then put money in binoculars to look at things on the ground?

Excellent question. This puzzles me as well. Maybe in the next few weeks that I’m staying here in NYC I will find the answer. For now, I’ll look out my office window on the eleventh floor… for free.

Your comments are welcome!

