An8thg: A true WikiAnswers trooper.

Where do we begin with the WikiAnswers powerhouse that is An8thg? Here’s the quick rundown on how Apryl participates:

Most recently, An8thg is heading up a new initiative called the Vandal Patrol. Stay tuned for more information about that.

In the meantime…

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

I can’t recall the exact subject but one evening I was performing a search, more than likely car related, and stumbled upon WikiAnswers.  Before I knew what hit me, I was clicking my way through every page on the site.  I absolutely had to see everything!  I found myself completely amazed at the wealth of knowledge available on the site and haven’t been able to pull myself away since.

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

Ten shots of espresso a day, OCD and a complete and total WikiAnswers addiction!  I find it immensely satisfying to know that an action I perform on the site today may make it that much easier for a user to find their answer in the future.

What is your area of expertise?

I was originally made the Supervisor of the Music category.  Music is one of my biggest passions.  I surround myself with the best equipment for enjoying it, whether it be in my home or vehicles.  I listen to virtually all genres and always keep an open mind whenever I discover a new one.  Music is an essential part of my life.

What is your favorite WikiAnswers feature?

Wow!  That’s a tough one!  It’s about the same as putting me in an exotic sports car showroom and asking me to pick my favorite.  I just can’t.  I love them all!

What is the funniest question/funniest experience as a Supervisor on WikiAnswers?

I found it funny when the Usernames thread in the Super’s Forum evolved into a guessing game as to what my screen name really means. The other Supers came up with some terrific guesses!   It was too cute!  Sorry ladies and gents, but I’ll still never tell.

Share a random fact about yourself.

 

I have a bit of a twisted sense of humor.  Whenever I need a good laugh, I put my Doberman, Luna, in the front seat of my Mustang and head to Starbucks.  I know that Luna is going to terrify the person in the drive-thru window by exposing her teeth and emitting a growl that will make your hair stand on end, but I can’t resist!  It always makes me smile.

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

3 thoughts on “An8thg: A true WikiAnswers trooper.”

Your comments are welcome!

