A little lovin’ for Amlove32.

Adrienne

I am lovin’ Amlove32, also known as Adrienne. She’s one of the resident Wikiholics and it shows: she’s one of the famed Gold Contributors – although her being a Category Supervisor certainly helps, too. In addition, Amlove32 is also on the Vandal Patrol, as signified on her Bio Page.

Noah

But as much of a Wikiholic as she is, Adrienne has quite the life outside of WikiAnswers (gasp! is that even possible?). She’s a mom to her son Noah, a graduate of Concord University, an artist and a trivia junkie. Check out her online portfolio.

What can’t this Wikiholic do?

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

I’m a celebreality TV show fanatic.  The second season of A Shot at Love with Tila Tequila was about to air, but I wondered what happened to last season’s winner.  Of all the dating shows, these two actually seemed like a good match.  I Googled it, and the third hit was WikiAnswers: Why did Bobby break up with Tila Tequila?

Then I answered some questions myself and before I knew it I was a Supervisor… then I got hooked!

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

You can answer a question and your answer is there for the whole world to read.  It makes you feel good to educate someone or to share that information in your head that you used to think was useless.  I’m also somewhat of a perfectionist – I literally want to shake my laptop when I see some of these questions.

What are your areas of expertise?

I recently asked to add a Graphic Design category with a subcategory for Typography.  I finally became a category supervisor with those, Image & Graphic editing, and Web Design.  I have a B.A. in Graphic Design & Advertising.

What is your favorite WikiAnswers feature?

Batch split and merge.  But I’m telling you:  if/when we ever get Batch Recategorize I will be throwing a party.  Single Recategorizing is the absolute worst.  Anything I can do in bulk or as a shortcut is my specialty.

What is the funniest question/funniest experience as a Supervisor on WikiAnswers?

Funniest (cutest) question: How does a baby plant in his mother?

Funniest experience:  Several attacking the Miley Cyrus fan mail question when An8thg used her special powers to finally break ground in the alternatives.  It was like Q&A rush hour – I know I was crashing into others trying to remove the same alternatives at the same time (oops!).  However, it WAS NOT fun trying to move those questions out one by one by one beforehand.

Share a random fact about yourself.

I should’ve graduated college a semester early, but didn’t because ONE class was only offered during the Spring semester.  I think I’m still bitter about it… :o) I had visited FAQ Farm regularly several years ago, but did not know the connection (between Answers.com and WikiAnswers) until about a month after joining! I never participated then, just read.

I’ve had a professional art exhibit once along with two other artists.  It was a lot of work, but a lot of fun!

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

Your comments are welcome!

