Marcy makes the WikiWorld go ’round.

Want to see a portrait of a dedicated, spirited (and hilarious!) WikiAnswers Contributor?

I present thee with… Marcy. Marcy is a strong gal who hangs in some pretty tough categories (rolling up her sleeves in Relationships and Politics) and she’s earned her way to the Top Contributors List after over 26,000 contributions (and over 3,000 trust points!).

Marcy’s been on board since before WikiAnswers was born and these days she’s now a Senior Supervisor and Mentor, to say the least.

Here’s a deeper peek into what makes this WikiAnswers wizard tick:

How did you originally hear about WikiAnswers?

I came across FAQ Farm first while doing research and the site intrigued me and since I enjoy helping those in need and have a thirst for knowledge the rest is history.

What motivates you to volunteer your time to the WikiAnswers community?

I have a great thirst for knowledge, plus I have learned much in my 66 years of life and if I can help but one person then it makes me feel like I have done something useful. It also opens up a new area to make some good friends in the process.

What is your area of expertise?Hey, cuties!

Relationships, Health, Pets, Vietnam War, Politics.

What is the funniest question/funniest experience as a Supervisor on WikiAnswers?

Funniest question: Is the vagina at the front or the back?

Funniest experience: Having a [WikiAnswers] poster email me and tell me I was a ‘ho.’ I worked hard for that title! LOL

Share a random fact about yourself.

I am good at photography and spend a lot of time digitally repairing old and new photos for some clients and also for friends.

Do you want to be interviewed for the Contributor corner? Just leave a comment below and we’ll get to work.

Your comments are welcome!

