How do you cross a river with many trees by the river bank and it’s infested with crocodiles using ropes?

Hello, and good afternoon from the offices of WikiAnswers Wednesday.

I received an interesting question in my inbox from my colleague Crystal; upon reading it, I felt the gears in my brain start revolving (dusty, yes, but well-oiled) and then it hit me… Let’s see if the same happens to you. Here’s the question:

How do you cross a river with many trees by the river bank and it’s infested with crocodiles using ropes?

Wait for it… Wait for it…

You got it: Pitfall!, one of the most awesome (and best-selling) games ever made for Atari, making it to WikiAnswers! People are playing this and asking about it, in 2008! I couldn’t contain my excitement and had to answer this one.

Then I realized I haven’t actually played the game since the late ’80s and my memory is cloudy concerning the very primitive graphics and simplistic story line. Trees in 2-D? Some dude named Harry with a square head? And how does land stand on brick platforms? And how are the scorpions as big as the crocodiles?

Yeah, that’s all I got. More questions than answers at this point. Although I did discover this with a little researching: Pitfall: The Lost Expedition. Released in 2004 by Activision, at least it takes care of my graphics-related questions.


1 thought on “How do you cross a river with many trees by the river bank and it’s infested with crocodiles using ropes?”

  1. You have it all wrong. As any fifth grader will tell you its the CROCS that are using ropes (read the sentence again)! This really raises the difficulty of the solution. Must be some highly evolved crocodiles. Perhaps one would have to chop down a tree and float across. But then the crocs might capture the tree with their ropes…

    Like

Your comments are welcome!

